Tina Brock EdD, FAPhA, FFIP

Associate Dean for Education Professor
  • Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Professor Brock is Associate Dean for Education in the CU Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences where she leads the team implementing innovative, inclusive, accountable, and sustainable education and training.

She has previously served as the Pharmacy Course Director and Professor of Pharmacy Education and Practice in the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences at Monash University (Australia), the Associate Dean for Global Health and Educational Innovations at the University of California, San Francisco School of Pharmacy (USA); the Director of Capacity Building and Performance Improvement at Management Sciences for Health (Global); the Course Director for the MSc in International Practice and Policy at University College London (UK); and the Director of Student Services at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Eshelman School of Pharmacy (USA).

What excites Tina:

The future of health care is patient-centered, team-based, and sustainable. The future of health professions education is interprofessional, technology-enhanced, and informed by climate health.

Professor Brock believes that collaborations - across scientific disciplines, between institutions of higher learning, with health systems, and with innovative industries - have the potential to transform health in populations worldwide. But they take a lot of time, effort, skill, and science to work effectively. And the frustration rate is high. So, she's keen to study strategies for making collaboration worth it.

Education, Licensure & Certifications

Doctor of Education in Curriculum & Instruction
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Marketing
University of Mississippi

Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy 
University of Mississippi

Bachelor of Arts in German 
University of Mississippi


  • Procter and Gamble National Leadership Award, 2020
  • The Moth, StorySlam Winner, 2019
  • Fellow, International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP), 2018
  • Fellow, American Pharmacists Association (APhA), 2014
  • National Outstanding Advisor Award, APhA - ASP, 2005
  • Albert B Prescott/GlaxoSmithKline Leadership Award, 2000